Municipal Links

The County government website is at .  Below is a collection of links, updated regularly by County staff, that covers most current activities at Shire Hall.  Browse these links shown to get a fairly complete picture of what's happening in municipal government.

Council and committee structure

Council is comprised of the Mayor and 15 Councillors representing the County's 10 Wards.  Wards with larger populations have two or three Councillors.

The primary committee reporting to Council is the Committee of the Whole (COTW) which includes all 16 members of Council.  It replaces the former departmental standing committees.  Decisions made at COTW must be ratified at a Council meeting.

Council and COTW have standard meeting dates and times each month.  In most months (other than July, August and December):

  • Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays at 7:30 p.m.
  • COTW meets on the second and fourth Thursdays at 1:00 p.m.

Council and COTW meetings are open to the public, and deputations by citizens are allowed.

Useful links to the County website

More on meetings of Council and committees of Council

Council agendas and minutes

Committee of the Whole agendas and minutes

Meetings calendar

Public notices

Newsroom (news releases)

Major initiatives

Provincial and federal representatives' websites

Todd Smith, MPP

Daryl Kramp, MP

© Concerned Citizens of Prince Edward County
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management